Actually, the mention of B*Witched while I was revealing my inner pop humiliation took me all the way back to 2000 — the days of Spice Girls, Billie before she became Billie Piper, Blue, Soul Decision, All Saints, Genie in a Bottle, Spinning Around, Melanie C. A frenzied, wondrous time. So as a small tribute to this formative year, I thought I’d post a photo tribute to B*Witched’s high-concept denim costumery:

Tarzan denim
Summer of love denim
Brokeback denim
Narnia denim

Eskimo denim
2 responses to “

  1. Ho, ho! < HREF="http://i8.ebayimg.com/06/i/000/f4/51/04db_1.JPG" REL="nofollow">Dante Denim?<>

  2. HA!! I missed that one. Very Dante… I love their looks of wonder in all the album covers… they all stare off into the distance as if questing through some magical kingdom…

Leave a Reply

